Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

In desperation, a selfie...

A day that has not gone to plan! Gavin got back from Sydney this morning and was doing some errands in the village (dropping off his dry cleaning etc) when Luke, who had been at an 18th party the night before and had slept over at his host's house), phoned to say the trains were running late, and could we fetch him from Redhill station rather than him getting the train into London and back out to Cobham. So Gavin duly set off only to hit appalling traffic on the M25 where he sat for the next 2 hours, fuming.

I realised we were not going to make our lunch reservation at the pub so I phoned and explained - we finally got to the pub at 3pm instead of our original booking of 12.30pm.

A belated birthday lunch for Gavin, then we had to drop Thomas off at school as he is going to London tonight with a select choir group from school to see the Swingle Swingers.

with the change of plans I never got to take the photos I had planned, so here is a self portrait, taken by Thomas at lunch in the pub.

Gavin is now feeling very jet lagged and tired, but Thomas needs collecting from school at 11pm tonight, so I guess I will be doing that run. Unless I can persuade Luke to go in retribution for messing up our lunch plans!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.