Combi31

By Combi31

Bathtime

I think these are reed buntings Emberiza schoeniclus, but I'm open to be corrected.

I was out on a mission for kingfishers, set my hide up and waited opposite a branch that I had taken a pic from before.
I saw lots of kingfishers, but none on the branch - a pair landed opposite, but turned their back on me Meh ...

There were also a few people on quads - yes, I avoided the word feckwits ... but you get the picture ... Don't know whether I hate quads more than jet skis ... it's a real close one there.

I noticed, when I left the garde chasse who I saw a couple of weeks ago, hope he gives them a fine as they have no right to be here, it's a nature reserve! Feckwits ... damn, I said it ...

Tomorrow is another combi meeting - just a chinwag and a barbecue in the centre of Toulouse - I will go, only if it's not raining, which is forecast for tomorrow, until the sun returns on Monday.

Tonight it's the match Perpignan v Toulouse at 20:30 - come on Toulouse!

Hope your having a lovely Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.