Diarised

By Diarised

What a medal!

I love my medal that arrived in the post today. It is for completing a half marathon walk as part of the Haunted Headless Lemon 2013 event, raising money for childhood cancer as part of Alex's Lemonade Stall Foundation. My Fitbit addiction has me walking all sorts of mad virtual races these days :)

It has been a busy day; haircut first thing followed by the G-Force movie at the Library. Then a visit to the local farmer's market where we found lots of goodies to take home, and lunch in Pickwicks.

Once we got home we spent ages helping Leo cut, score and stick loads of bits of card to make his Roman Villa that he has been asked to build as part of his homework. I thought I was saving time buying some templates but it is taking ages. Wish we had just stuck a few cereal boxes together and called it quits at that - would have been less fiddly and messy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.