Intense Sky

Arriving at our camping spot after dark, we'd hiked for about an hour and after a day in the office were ready to pitch up and have a beer or two.

The stars had already started to arrive, Sirius ahead of us all the way, shifting colours like a disco ball. Maybe that's what it actually is - who's to really know?!

Our spots to pitch our tents were quite flat but a bit tufty, but I'm used to sleeping out and can cope with a few lumps underneath now. Took a while - a few years ago it had to be completely flat or I wouldn't sleep a bit.

By the time we'd pitched, switching off head torches meant a gorgeous starry night - I saw a shooting star and what we think was a meteor to the North.

I stuck my headtorch in the tent to get this photo.

Steak sandwiches and three tins of beer while solving the problems of the planet under the open sky - there's not many things I can think of that are better than that :o) Amazingly relaxing and unsurprisingly a great way to gain perspective!

A nice end to the working week and start to the weekend.

A couple more starry shots here.

Looking forward to doing more of this in the Winter :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.