Stratford (and Long Marston)

We met Emma for coffee this morning after I’d walked the dog. There are blackberries and pink berries along the dog walk which I did consider blipping, but will save them for another day, along with the fungi.

After lunch we went to The Barn Antiques at Long Marston to look for something suitable to store all my herbs and spices, and a couple of lampshades for the lounge. We found nothing that took our fancy on either front, but it’s always an interesting place to visit, and we gave Dylan a quick walk along the country road too.

The photo is of Guild Chapel in Stratford (actually it’s of a hanging basket of flowers with Guild Chapel in the background, arty see?) that I took on the way home from coffee.

I heard today there is to be a blip-meet celebration in Stratford in January, methinks I’ll get my winter holiday booked now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.