MaryannA

By MaryannA

View from the Back Porch!

This is such a calm and peaceful view of the yard while sitting on the back porch. I know I will miss the beautiful connection with nature that I have seen from all around this house, but especially from out here. I will take this windchime so I can hear the familiar tone it sings in the wind. The movers arrived before 9:00am and were done and out of here before noon. My son went to my new house to get all unloaded. I will remain (got an inflatable bed) until Tues, the 1st so I can finish up and say my final goodbye to this house and Ashby.

Today was a lovely day. The weather was well suited for moving day. I feel like I am in a mini limbo until Tuesday when I will walk toward a new beginning where I will be closer to the family and friends I know and love most in my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.