Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The Icelandic Sagas - Houston, we have arrived

Some days just never feel like they are going to end. Particularly on long haul flights. Anyhoo, eventually it was time to board the plane and the flight to Reykjavik was uneventful. I remember the drive in from Keflavik before but there seemed some more development than in 2004. We were staying in the centre of the old town (or at least I think that is where it was near Parliament). I had lost at home one of my ND filters and so tried to find a camera shop in Reykjavik to no avail, still it meant walking along the waterfront which again seems to have had some more development than when I was last here.

Back for a quick briefing in the bar and then out to dinner and meeting our fellow travellers. They seem a nice bunch and I think we will have a very fun trip. We passed this mural on the way for filter shopping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.