Third Year Abroad

By LittleLots

The main thing I love about studying here is that my faculty has no classes on a Friday. So three day weekend! So we went and had tapas for lunch then were going to go back to my friends flat for a bit to chill. Or that's what we thought. As it turned out their landlord had just texted one of the guys to say that they had to pay rent that day. It being Spain this meant all of them trekking half way across the city in order to pay him in person... I ended up going along for lack of anything else to do. I'm convinced that half the people in the building think I live there, I spend most of my time there and even went to pay rent! Anyway the guys flat did have a pretty spectacular view of the Sierra Nevada. So spent most of the day walking around Granada but of course Friday night was another night out, starting with drinking games and the invention of Wall Ball, which essentially involved throwing a ball against a wall but with added drinking rules obviously. Then ended up going to an Irish pub 'just for one shot' because my friend Aisling is from Cork. Typically one shot turned into a few cocktails and a couple of hours later we were still there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.