Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

The Reserve Vineyards And Golf Club

Today my girlfriend Sue and I went to an art show at the Reserve Golf Club. The art was so amazing...and I enjoyed talking with several of the artists to find out how they did various techniques. One artist, Kat McCullough, made the most unusual fabric collages, which were hand stitched and beaded. You thought they were painted until you got close to to inspect them...so different and beautifully constructed. I just had to buy some of her "one of a kind" cards which used a Rorschach technique with tiny pieces of folded paper. They were so unique! After the art show, we had lunch and a beautiful view of the "RAIN and STORM" that is hitting Oregon right now. But the golf course was still beautiful. I took photos from under eaves, and from the inside of the car...you can't beat a golf course for beautiful vistas in every direction, and the vineyards were beautiful too! Check out my photos on Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.