NStephens

By NStephens

AFL Grand Final Panorama

Today I went to the AFL Grand Final with my father and my younger brother (to the left of the photo closest to camera & the bloke with the hat and glasses just behind him). It is the biggest day on the Australian sporting calendar with 100,007 people at the Melbourne Cricket Ground to watch the game between Hawthorn & Fremantle. It was the first time Fremantle had made the Grand Final in it's 19 year history so it was a massive day for them especially those coming over from Perth.
My family are MCC members so fortunately for us we are always virtually guaranteed a ticket to the grand final and our seats this year where on the wing, about 15 rows up from the fence.....PERFECT VIEW OF THE WHOLE GAME!! I took this shot before the game just as the Fremantle players were running onto the ground and about to run through their banner. We were all going for them but unfortunately Hawthorn beat Fremantle by 15 points. You can read about the game here
What do you think of my panorama photo?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.