Pixel Smiths

By pixelsmiths

Recharging

Yes, still here, just very quiet, and building up a formidable list of back blips …

Completed the Heaphy last week as planned, yet to blip it obviously. Partly because I’ve been busy, under a lot of pressure, and tired/injured. Took a tumble on the track and hurt my back. But Voltaren saved the day, but now I am off it. Need more drugs … :-)

Anyway, today. Got up late, really late. Kids are in Auckland. Then started sorting stuff, things that haven’t been done for weeks or months. I think I really need a week to do it all justice. Felt good.

And I just realised, this is the first day for months, if not longer, that I have stayed home and not left the house. Weird!

One more day here, and then off on the next adventure, Samoa for 2 weeks starting Tuesday. Then I’ll relax, no other option ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.