Brookeside

By Brookeside

Who's hiding in my tent?

What a gorgeous sunny day. I'd gotten up really really early then daddy persuaded me I should go back to sleep and I slept for another two hours! Mummy, daddy and I went to the shops so mummy could spend some money she got for her birthday. We had a lovely time though I didn't want to eat my lunch. Mums chocolate brownie looked amazing though so tried to steal a bit of that ;) after we had gotten everything at the shops we popped in to see granny and papa. It was so nice I dragged all my toys outside including my tent! I got a big fright but it was very funny when granny hid inside and surprised me. I said lots of new words today including Brooke! And when I got one crisp (it was quite close to dinner) I asked for more. I finished the second one and asked for "one more" and held up one finger! Everyone was very surprised at that and of course couldn't resist giving me one more! Think I'll pull out this stringing two words together more often! Had dinner at granny's then home and bath and sleeping in seconds :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.