'A Sea of Hawks Supporters'

Myself and Dylan went down to Glenferrie Oval at lunchtime today to celebrate yesterdays big win with the Hawks fans, and to see the players and coaching staff present the premiership cup to the crowd.

What a busy place it was, the estimated crowd today was over 20,000 people, all dressed up in our club gear.

I was going to say that we were swimming in a sea of gold and brown, but that just sounds too wrong.

I had to park a fair way from the ground and walk to get there, and on the way, we were walking past a young family with their baby in a pram who had stopped to put some sunscreen on the baby. Dad was trying to open the bottle up and BANG, all of a sudden to sunscreen shot out of the bottle straight into my left eye. Absolutely perfect timing by both parties, and I could hardly open my eye for the next half an hour or so as it was stinging so much. It must have looked hilarious to anybody that happened to be watching it at the time, but not so funny for me. Lucky everyone was in a good mood today.

I am totally buggered tonight, Dylan must have asked me a thousand questions in the car today. I don't know how he can keep it going so long, my brain is fried tonight, but in a good way.

Enjoy what's left of another weekend people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.