Imps 3 Hyde 0

They're here, they're there, they're every f*cking where... Empty Seats, Empty Seats.

Bit harsh as the stand behind the goal (my spiritual home for 25 years) has been closed to fans this season as a cost cutting exercise.

For the first time since I've been blipping we seem to have a football 'team' capable of stringing a few results together. Yesterday we beat (a really poor) Hyde Utd team 3-0 at the Bank with goals from Ben 'Buddy' Tomlinson and Bohan Dixon (2). At half time my good mate Portion won a raffle to have a go at the cross bar challenge, so it was a fairly good day all in all. We're tucked in just outside the play offs with 25% of the season gone - everyone is fairly optimistic that we might avoid the end of season relegation lottery for the first time in about 4 years.

This picture however shows us defending a cross, and I think it sums up where the side has improved - we actually have a defence now.

In other news I'm off to see my brother, mel and the kids today. Exciting stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.