Omuraudrey

By Omuraudrey

Magic

There is a magician in a town near me. He's quite famous and you have to make reservations weeks in advance. The evening consists of a mediocre dinner served by a sour old woman who seems to hate every second of it, and a 2.5 hour magic show by an older man who seems to love every second of his half.

Like I said, the food was pretty below average but the prices were funny. Things had prices like ¥588 or ¥437. I'm not sure why though. The place was decorated in really cool origami and things dating the set up and last renovation to the late 80s.

The magic show was really cool, except that almost everyone was standing around this small counter for 2.5 hours and it went until ten. I was so sleepy!!

Anyway, the magic. His magic was really cool. He put coins through bills, put the wrapper of a coke bottle on the inside of the bottle, a lot of card tricks and more. Probably the most impressive thing though was guessing my mom's name. Keep in mind that this is a Japanese man, probably not used to American names. He wrote a name down on a pad, and when he was finished I wrote my mom's name down. I couldn't believe he was right! I got to keep the paper. Amazing.!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.