Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Brian 29-9-2009: Lasting Impressions

Sorting through Bri's stuff just before Christmas 2009 was incredibly painful. I looked at his much loved and well worn boots that he'd had for many years. Something my mum once told me sprang to mind. Her best pal Bet had said to her that when she'd had to do the same many years before, she'd looked at her late husband's leather slippers and had realised how over the years they'd shaped themselves to his feet. She could almost picture his feet inside them - and couldn't bring herself to get rid of them. The same happened to me when I looked at Bri's boots. So I still have them, in the wardrobe, with those lasting impressions of his feet worn into them.
Those boots are my blip tribute to him today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.