Under the bridge

We decided to make the most of the warm autumn sunshine (it may not last!) and went out for a walk this afternoon. We didn’t go far, just on a circular walk around the town. As we walked along the riverside footpath, we noticed that one of the railway bridges is having some work done – it was swathed in plastic and had loads of scaffolding on the underside.

I really liked the patterns and shapes. I wanted to emphasise that so, bearing in mind that I don’t know what I’m doing, I had a play in RAW. I changed:
the contrast by +50;
the highlights and the shadows by -100;
the blacks by -70;
the clarity and the vibrance by +10;
and the saturation by -50.

This has left me with an image that has good contrast but without strong distracting colours. Or at least, that’s my opinion! What do you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.