Crop

It was time to harvest the Bangalore whippets' tails and consign the plant and all its remaining aphids to the compost bin. Dave went up to the allotment for a site meeting but I used diversionary tactics and went in the car to the recycling bins and to the strangely named Klondyke garden centre. Found some garlic to plant and bought on impulse some miniature iris and also snakes-head fritillaries. (I didn't dare go beyond the bulb section). Then got home and had to make a long-winded and tedious phone-call to the bank about their most recent cock-up. No point in shouting at the nice lady who answered my call, unfortunately..

I seem to have brought back from Milton Keynes the virus for a stinking cold that one of my fellow exam markers was suffering from and spreading around the room. So I made a very spicy curry to help with clearing the tubes - even with impaired taste buds it's nice to get back to good food, well cooked, having not eaten anything decent since I was at L & J's on Monday. Time to catch up with David Attenborough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.