Views of my world

By rosamund

Quilt

I did the arty patchwork blog photo of the finished quilt but Freya wanted to feature too so it was impossible to choose! Freya loves her blanket and has been processing about in a regal manner since coming home and even put on a tiara for maximum fanciness. I'm very proud of it despite its geometric imperfections and I'm researching ideas for the next one which will be for Noah.

Carlos and I had a lazy morning then I went out for coffee and cake with Marisol having finished the blanket late last night. The children came home earlier than anticipated so Carlos made homemade pizza as a pre-birthday treat for Freya as he won't be here tomorrow. There's also chocolate milk, chocolate cake, chocolate ice cream and epic hot chocolate (the first of the season). I wonder where she gets her love of chocolate from?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.