Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Cross- bearing?

Garden spider.

Go on! Give it time.
This was shot on my cotton(?) shirt.
What it will be if it's allowed to grow up is anybody's guess.

I found this wee fellow leaping and cavorting around the kitchen, informed it, in no uncertain terms that it was of the "common or garden" variety and proceeded to evict it.

The pesky thing was so sprightly it refused to sit still until it was installed on the Cyprus.

Comes autumn, you'll see the size they grow to.

Small by foreign standards, but possibly the biggest body:leg ratio you'll find.

We took off for the "Birthday bash" tonight and "one of us" threatened to inform the world of my age.

I don't give a monkey's I shall pre-empt her by informing the world at large that I'm 67 tomorrow. (10-11 years older than she is. SO THERE! Nah nahnah nahnah NAH!)
Not often one's birthday falls on the actual day.

"Saturday's child works hard for his living" Not true, I reckon I've had a fairly cushy number, all told.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.