Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

I've Seen Better Days

At least from this tree's perspective.

I'm beginning to be able to predict sunrises. I knew this one was going to be more colourful before dawn, as the sun below the horizon turned the clouds into a riot of colour. Nine times out of ten the sunrise itself is something of a damp squib and it proved to be the case on this occasion.

I'd never walked this area before, despite it only being less than 3 miles from home. A large pool has been excavated in recent years and I noticed with interest a wide range of birds in the area; certainly worth another visit. Anyway I was home before 8:00 am only to return later that morning for a walk around more of the site. It was interesting that my wife knew the area better than me, having ridden over it in the past.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.