roamyourway

By Roam

South Bank Skating

Today marked my 2nd week at University, and all I can say is how fast its gone. I've had such a fantastic first fortnight in my new home, I've met some lovely people who already feel like long lasting friends.

The opening to University life is usually accompanied by large quantities of alcohol. I can confirm mine was no different. Recovery is now the aim after an epic, almost non-stop party!

Saturday night planned to have a family night and go out for dinner. We headed to the South Bank to dine at Giraffe. In the following hours my flatmates got to witness that I'm a human vacuum when it comes to food, especially when I'm hungry!

I love living in London, there is so much going on all the time and I feel utterly as peace here. It is so nice to be away from the Ilkley bubble.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.