I am still here

I often wondered whether there is a thing like fate that could hit me, given that I am a born optimist I should shrug such things off. But consider this. Bad luck kind of strikes twice in my life, well other pieces of bad luck but life changing bad luck came when I was 15 (father's death) and 30 (mother's death). Now considering this, for some reason, I always thought that 45 might not be a good year. Being the kind of guy that I am I actually looked into the dates and this really made me wonder.

So I work out the number of days between the first bad event when I was 15 and the second when I was 30. I then worked out the date that a similar calculation from the second bad event to a potential third end is nigh scenario style armageddon would give. Now what are the chances that this date would fall on the eve of our 13 years married.

So the day, yesterday that is, passed without event.

That said, we are all as a family, extremely tired.

So today we celebrated 13 years married and 21 years togeher, well we actually celebrated it yesterday.

16°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.