a town called E.

By Eej

Stormy Corn

Some days a photo says a lot and you know what and why it is.
This one, on the other hand, is speaking loudly but I can't say exactly why it's singing to my soul. It just does. It feels wild and stormy and turbulent and I like it lots.

We missed out on the hot air balloons. Not for lack of trying; we were up at 6 and out the door by 7. In the pouring rain. Despite the promise 'rain or shine!' on the event website we found no sign of even the slightest bit of activity. Liars.
We made up for it by having an extra good breakfast.

I had a crazy dream about hysterically rescuing hundreds of kittens and now I'm all torn up and weepy because I saw the most gorgeous feline boy who's waiting to be adopted. Five is crazy enough, six is bordering on irresponsible. *sigh*

Some days it's exhausting being me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.