Border Tails

By Swannie

Galashiels Transport Interchange

First of all, thank you for all your comments, stars and favourites for yesterday's blip.

What a lovely day again today. It's hard to believe that it is the end of September. I had two lovely runs into Edinburgh and as I know the route and all the stops now my mentor and I shared the driving. I drove into Edinburgh this morning and we changed over drivers for the drive back. Imagine my delight when one of my dearest friends (we have known each other since pre-school) got on the bus to go down to Peebles. What a blether we had all the way down.

I took this photo with my phone when I was on my break. The area where the deckers are sitting is to be the site of the new Transport Interchange, I believe, which will be a building with buses at one side and the train platform at the other.

I apologise for the lack of comments this weekend. I finished my shift at 8.40 pm and I start again at 6.00 am tomorrow morning so it's straight to bed tonight.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.