Cully

By Cully

Oops there goes another rubber tree plant

For our anniversary day out me and the boy had a trip to Birmingham on the bus (I now remember why I was so eager to pass my test at seventeen - buses are grim).

First stop the lovely botanical gardens, where I snapped this beauty, an Amy's Cave dahlia, then the gym. 1 whole hour of swimming with no stopping, the boy referring to me as the Duracell bunny, sauna and jacuzzi. A girl came and asked me if we could change lockers, me bring my usual polite self said "yeah sure". It wasn't until we were sat having a drink in the bar of the same hotel in the second biggest city in England that I thought she could have been a bomber and I would be responsible as my name was next to that locker number at reception. The boy told me it wouldn't matter as we were still in the hotel and so would be dead if it goes off anyway. I hasten to add we are still alive.

A few more sloe gins (purely for research purposes) and olives in our favourite bars and then back on the bus to Shimla Pinks for curry courtesy of tesco clubcard points. The food was good but a little pricey. We have come to the conclusion that you can't beat a cheap local curry but the boy still shouldn't have thrown his curry half way across the restaurant, missing a lady in a pale cream cardigan by inches!

A lovely day with my boy but can we take the train next time?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.