Fantastic boys!

My boys were great today!

I had been terrified of the slippery floors in Hero's performance, but Hero really proved today, that he has grown up and has gained experience. He adjusted his pace to the surface and performed really well. It did not look or feel dangerous at any time. Well done, Hero! He did so well even though it is a very new routine. He placed 19th out of 50 dogs.

Biscuit was a star! It is as simple as that. He was fantastic. And placed 15th. He was best Scandinavinan Freestyle dog at the championship.

I am so very very proud of both of my boys. I burst into tears, when I left the ring as I was so moved by the relationship I felt with the boys.

So we did not win the European Championship today, but we came home as winners.

We have had a fabulous night with our Finnish and French friends.Great way to end the day.

The collage is:
Left: Biscuit (top) and Hero.
Right top: Me and my boys.
Right middle: Brego and Hero. My old collie Robbie was Brego's dad and Hero's great granddad. Brego was on the Finnish HTM team and Hero was on the Danish Freestyle team.
Right botton: These are all descendants from my old Robbie. It is Robbie's son Brego, his granddaughter Wave, his great grandson Hero, his great granddaughter Jazz and his granddaughter Doggie.


Night night
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys (from Holland)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.