Motorcycle Workbench (collapsible)

Looking forward to winter weather and more time indoors for my son and I to build my new motorcycle.

First step is building a suitable workbench so we can be comfortable as we work.

I found a very clever design that uses two 4 foot by 8 foot sheets of ¾ inch plywood.

The workbench project turned out quite well and I'm certain it will be very satisfactory for our needs.

The two sides and three slats of the workbench are slotted to make the workbench's base without need for any fasteners holding it together.

The top deck is held in place by a 1X2 inch strip under the deck behind the front slat and in front of the back slat.

The top deck stays put by its own weight and, of course, the weight of the motorcycle.

We'll use ramps to roll the motorcycle up onto the workbench.

When not in use it collapses to four 2 ft X 8 foot sheets of plywood.

Very smart gizmo.

Full frame:

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.