Tinker

She was out with her owner for a walk by the canal this evening and came rushing over to say hello - she really was a delightful little dog.

No CJ on the canal this evening (of course) and worryingly no sign of the Pen or the remaining 4 cygnets. The Mandarins have disappeared as well so apart from Tinker plus owner and a couple of other dog walkers I had the towpath to myself. It felt very Autumnal all of a sudden but I love to see all the boats with their chimneys smoking away and the wonderful aroma of dinners cooking.

I got through Monday at work after that heavy weekend, but certainly didn't go there for a rest!!

In other news "Sailplane & Gliding" magazine dropped through the door on Saturday and I was a bit chuffed that my blip of "Soaring the Ridge" here appeared in the photo gallery and even better than that I've just had a telephone conversation with our lovely AnnieB who is at home now - its early days for both her and John but I know that with Annie's great courage and support, she'll make good progress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.