A DAY OF TRAVEL

to The Hague, but before we walked to the station I put the chestnuts which I had found on the ground under the three enormous chestnut-trees. The giant trees grow on the KurPromenade along the Weser, and on the branches one can see enormous numbers of chestnuts.
But then I discovered the dragonfly that visited us since a couple of days and I lay down on the ground and took my picture.
Our yourney took less hours than before because the renovations of the tunnel near Altenbeken had been accomplished. But still a long time to travel.
Mischa had phoned us and told that she would prepare a meal for us. We just finished it and it was delicious. Butternut squash stir-fry.
I'll catch up tomorrow after a good night-sleep.

My haiku:

Chestnuts fall every
Second I like the sound of it
Collect childishly

And the proverb:

Pluk eens eene padde de veren uit!

Translation: Pluck once the feathers of a toad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.