Ilkka

By ilkka

Apples

Lazy, lazy, lazy... weeeeell anyway, I just read the other day that if you travel to an exotic place to photograph, your pictures are basically 50% done just by getting there (gross exaggeration, I know), but the really challenging thing is to shoot the everyday stuff, to see it in a different way.

I think I'm finally getting what's so damned hard about keepin' those blips coming.

So, in the spirit of this self-discovery, here's a bunch of apples on a table. The light source was a single SB-600 with a tiny softbox, maybe 30 cm above the apples.

I really need to remember to shield the popup flash when I do closeup work with CLS, since the preflash affects the image, lightening it noticeably and producing all kinds of reflections.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.