PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

Flamingo Fantasy

Backblip #14

We stopped off early in Solitaire again where we visited the Namib Carnivore Conservation Centre. We went on a one hour drive to find some radio collared cheetahs. We found two out of the 6 that are in the very large fenced enclosure. Although I know I will be visiting more cheetah places later in my trip it was still very exciting to get so close and see a semi-wild cheetah.

We made much better time on the way back today. So much so that we had plenty of time to head to Walvis Bay Lagoon and check out the bird life. The flamingos were out in force! I was hoping to see Great White pelican also, but they were not around. The flamingos in this image are mostly Lesser Flamingos, Phoenicopterus minor. I just can't get sick of seeing a flamingo!

We also had plenty of time to test out our sand boards that we bought instead of buying a tent!! Lol. We headed out to Dune 7 just outside Walvis Bay and had a go at sand boarding. I must say I've never sucked so much at something ever!! But found out later that we probably didn't have enough wax on our boards! We still had a lot of fun though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.