Starting Saturday Night...

Have you ever browsed Goodbye's journal. He only blips in sporadic wee chunks these days. I love his portraits of people around where he lives. Although they are brilliant photos, part of what attracts me is that they are so alien to life as I know it in a not so sunny (right enough, what I've seen of today has been no too bad) part of Scotland.

So my thinking went along the lines of the Scottish equivalent of persons or sights that would look alien to someone from a different part of the world and this is one of those such persons/scenes.

This also let me approach someone I don't know to ask for permission to take their photo. Of the the three I met here on this bench on my way to the recycling, Craig here was the only one that was happy to have his photo taken. This still challenges my inner introvert and I would still like to work up to asking a few of the more interesting individuals that roam our capital city.

Thanks Craig.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.