Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

The Performer

The weekend was spent in a whirl wind of Skipton's Puppet Festival. A few more pictures here if you like puppets. The sun was out and so were the crowds with three days of events delighting the many visitors.

On Sunday we were in the Puppet Parade winding it's way through Skipton's Town Centre where the streets were lined 5 deep at places and I have never seen so many cameras. I was shepherding the giant sheep so I could take the pictures as last time I was a sheep and this only happens every two years. I'd love to know how many pictures were taken over the weekend.

It ended with a late night in the pub with free food and drink. A recipe for a hang over which greeted me on Monday morning.

I'm useless on blip and anything else other than work at the moment hence my absence but I couldn't pass up posting this picture which I took on zoom through the parade as I caught the sun lighting up the ball.

I hope you are well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.