Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

Great Scott!!

I had the pleasure of dashing over to ArtistAnnie's house today so she could hand off to me the roving Ilford Camera that is circulating for blipfoto's When You're A Stranger Project.

Since Rich and I are heading out of the country in a few days, I decided I didn't have a moment to waste in getting my "stranger" blip photo completed. Today is Monday, which means Bayshore Symphony rehearsal. I carpool with Donna and Robert, so I arrived early at our rendezvous point, just off the Fairhaven Parkway exit in Bellingham. Armed with both the Ilford, and my Oly, I strategically positioned myself between the two stores in the parking lot: a liquor store, and a Whatcom Farmer's Co-Op.

Within minutes the lucky candidate sallied forth from the WFC with a sack of cat chow slung across his shoulders. I explained my photography project, and thankfully, Scott heartily agreed to be photographed.

Mission accomplished, I packed up both cameras and turned around to see Donna and Robert pulling up for our carpool to Mt. Vernon.

I'll pack up the Ilford and ship it off tomorrow. Next up is blipper 'for comments only'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.