Thepainterswife

By Thepainterswife

Mums little house...

This is my Mums house.

It has been sold now, so in two weeks time we will hand the keys over to new owners and that will be that.....we will just have the memories of her being there.
She kept this little place lovely, spent ages in the garden and grew wonderful veges. She was happy here too, and even though it is not the house the my brothers and I grew up in it is the last piece of our mum that we have, so it is the end of an era for us.

I flew back home today after two days there packing things up, and will be going back up on Sunday for a week to do the final bits.
It is school holidays so Ella will come with me, she wants to have one more visit to the house too.
I plan to do something nice and happy tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.