An Invincible Summer.....

By TheFlipFlopper

Lady Loves.....

.....vintage.

Whilst strolling around yesterday morning I popped into a little pop-up clothing shop that I had only just noticed last week.
Sadly today was to be their last day!
I found a dress and a jumper, then I spied this lovely skirt and asked how much it was, whereupon the lady in the shop replied "if you can give it a good home and promise me you'll love it, you can have it".....

"Of course I'll love it!" was my response ;)

But here I was thinking she was giving me permission to buy it, instead she gave it to me for free!

I was shocked and so grateful.....not only did I walk away with a gorgeous gift from generous stranger, I had my faith in human kindness restored.....or should I say, rebooted?!? As I don't think I ever lost faith in it ;)

This is my simple religion. There is no need for temples; no need for complicated philosophy. Our own brain, our own heart is our temple; the philosophy is kindness.
~ Dalai Lama


Kindness in words creates confidence. Kindness in thinking creates profoundness. Kindness in giving creates love.
~ Lao Tzu

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.