A Rare Event

<late blip>

A bit of a panicky start to the morning... but made it to the plane ok. Was nice to be seen off on one hand... On the other it was kinda painful andI couldn't turn around once I started walking towards security :o(

Pops was a bit late in collecting me, due to turning off his phone at random intervals and some numpty driving into the back of his car! Thankfully nobody was hurt and the police were about to sort things out. He arrived an hour and 45 mins after I landed... but had a wee surprise:

He was taking me to my aunt's house to see 3 of his sisters. One of whom <above> lives in the Caribbean, so it was an opportunity not to miss. I'd have preferred to have a shower and anap first... but hey ho ;o)

Got to see lots of rellies and catch up with some cousins, etc... Was a very pleasant afternoon. Even managed to snap this Aunt smiling... Something not often captured on film/card.
Tomorrow I hope to pop in on my sister and see my wee niece again :o)





As ever, some back blips: from here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.