woofcity

By woofcity

Husband and Son

Family Day Out is back on! After a few weeks of work disruption Martin could have his day off. We ended up at Battle Abbey which is about 20 minutes drive away. We hadn't planned to go there so I'd left my English Heritage membership card at home in my handbag, just taking my camera bag. We got in anyway after a bit of smooth talking from the Husband. I took loads of photos of ruins, landscape and nature but this was my favourite shot. No culture, history or puppy blips today. The pups were sleeping when we got home and are now running round like the crazy shrimps they are. Back to normal.

As a ps, my useful blue cardigan that went with everything has died after a hole mysteriously appeared in the shoulder after I let an anonymous puppy or three lay on it yesterday, hmmmm. I saw a lovely soft caramel top I wanted to buy
today but at £98 (!) I decided it was too expensive to be eaten by piranha puppies

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.