Anniemay

By Anniemay

Crisp

If there was an equivalent to ‘Bah humbug’ for Halloween I would have been walking round the shops chuntering it this afternoon. Halloween wasn’t invented in Dickens’ time so I guess I’ll just have to make my own up. I’ll let you know when I’ve thought of one.

I went to buy a bag of crisps. I thought I could make an arty blip for the topic crisp with some crisps. Not sure now why I thought that because it’s quite hard to make a crisp look arty!! Anyway, sandwiched in between the Christmas crisps (yes there were crisps shaped like Christmas trees and holly) and the regular crisps, were these Halloween crisps. Ghosts and vampire bat shaped crisps. As it turns out it’s not easy to make these look arty either but I did my best and then munched my way through half a bag of them!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.