Aussiebackhome

By AussieinOz

Pink 1

So facing up to the challenge to raise awareness of Breast Cancer Month, here is my first pink blip. Still not sure if I'll manage to find pink in every day - but I'll definitely be looking.

This morning I somehow made it to the tram stop in time to catch an earlier tram than planned. It was fairly cold so, rather than stand around at my final destination, I decided to get off the tram a couple of stops early and walk. It's the first chance I've had to see this part of Prague without a tram window between me and the view.

I had a project to try and find some autumn leaves for a blog post I'm writing ... well, it was my lucky morning. I found autumn leaves and a pink building. The sun wasn't ideally placed, but I knew I wouldn't have a chance to get back there again until next week so took my chances.

The front of the building has been renovated, but I prefer the slightly faded and dilapidated view from the side. My morning student told me that the building was a 'rest home' for veterans of World War I - it is now the home of the military archives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.