Shutterup

By Shutterup

Mothers meeting

above my front door!!!

I was about to go out this morning and when I opened my front door I found 43 wasps sitting on it..!!! I realised that they were very sleepy.. just sitting tight.. some fell off the door.. then I checked the ground and it was heaving with wasps..eek!! When I looked up there were loads caught in webs in the porch roof.. so the next ten minutes was spent clearing them away.. they were crawling into every crack round the door.. Invasion!!!

Horrible.. I guess the temperature had dropped below what they can survive at last night.. and the one remaining wasp bike in the clematis will soon be dead and we can clear it away before next season.

Busy day today.. and now there is rain threatening so must walk the Flossie!

happy Tuesday all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.