My hero

I had a gentleman caller late last night....the doorbell rang and there was Mr A with this lovely bunch of flowers.

I've not had any flowers for a few weeks now an observation not a criticism so these were a nice surprise.
He admitted last week that he had bought me some flowers, but then gave them to a girl at work who was feeling a bit down! I teased him about giving another woman flowers but I know her circumstances so think it was a really nice thing for him to do.

I love his kind nature; he paid for an old ladies lunch a couple of weeks ago, just because he overheard her telling her dining companions that it was her birthday. She didn't know until she went to pay and by then he'd left so it was done without need of recognition.

He really is the kindest, sweetest man I've ever met & my hero!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.