Waiting .....

..... for the green man.

I've had a fun day pottering around London today ( London is the answer to yesterday's question ). First stop was the photographers gallery to visit the bookshop ( the galleries were closed for a re-hang today ) and after asking on the off chance if there would be any Tom Wood books coming in to stock they informed me he will be there in a few weeks doing a book signing. I'm a huge fan of Tom's photography so I've arranged to get a copy of the book signed and put aside for next time I'm down in London.

Whilst walking down Regent St I spotted this group of green people who were handing out leaflets to promote a chain of dry cleaners, only in London could you see a group of green people and have everyone ignore them and pretend they weren't there. Whilst in the Wes end I also called in to Atomic gallery and took a few photos of British artist and Illustrator jack Pearce at work.

Next stop for the day was Greenwich and a visit to see Geek Meek and Gavin Meek's exhibition of photos at The Royal Photographic Society's cave gallery space. They are both extremely talented photographers and it was lovely to see some of their photos hung on the walls. Whilst in Greenwich I also had a look around the Cutty Sark and the Maritime museum as well as the market full of interesting nick-nacks.

It's been a fun day and I've added a couple more photos here, but as this is something you don't see every day, today's blip is .....


..... Waiting for the green man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.