Afraid of old WHAT?

I was going to despair. I still can, just a different topic.
I was going to despair of the human race's cooking skills: or lack thereof. After repeatedly stating "I think I've seen it all.", with new potatoes in a tin, mushy peas in a tin, haggis, neaps an' taties in a packet. The most recent being, wudjer bleev it, bloody FRIED ONIONS in a tin.

AND THEN: "Along came Jones".
I got a series of 17 "Inspiring and Positive Quotes".
I have to admit that, actually, they were.

Old Buddha, however, obviously was not at the head of the queue when they handed out punctuation skills.

As I keep repeating, ad nauseam, I am not the worlds greatest. But I do try. I also keep saying Herself says I'm VERY trying.

I think my all time favourite hate is the "Grocers' apostrophe", every time I see "Apple's" on a label, I'm tempted to scream ...
"APPLE'S WHAT? Skin, core, weight, scent, WHAT??"

I/we know, with absolute certainty, what he meant (And probably, actually, said.)

But the author seems to think he lost:-
"...Anger,
Anxiety,
Depression,
Insecurity,
Fear of old,
Age and death.
"
Point/question 1. Fear of old WHAT precisely?
Point 2. If he lost "Age and death" where on Earth is the immortal old lad hiding out?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.