Android blipfoto application

What you see: AndroBlip alpha/proof of concept in an emulator.

I've never been too hardcore of a java devver, but for android i have no other choice. Photographers are very Apple centered, so it's no surprise there is an iPhone app for blipfoto.. But that leaves me all out in the cold with my android. (any other android users around? drop me a line!)

Anyway, i decided to see how far i would get with an android app. This is pure testing and not for publication currently, as it might be breaking a whole lot of rules just by loading blipcontent in a non-blip environment. I will contact blipcentral about this of course as soon as this post is up (priorities first and all)

Currently its just showing my personal last 5 blips but i'm hoping to get 2 things done in the end
* prio 1: posting a blip to a journal (so we need authentication :( )
* viewing blips (starting with newest, all the way down to subscriptions, search etc. but thats all really future :P )

any thoughts?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.