Angelique

By Angelique

'PARDON ME BOYS, IS THAT THE CHATANOOGA CHOO CHOO'

Well actually it's not. Its the Quantock Belle on the West Somerset Railway travelling from Minehead down to Bishops Lydeard.

I had the pleasure of supporting Stogumber Station for over 2 years. Firstly serving in the booking office/shop and then taking over sole responsibilty for the lovely garden. I loved working there although it was hard work and I still miss it. I used to know every plant, mainly because I had planted them but even the weeds/plants had a place. Unfortunately over the 2 years I saw many changes in management, but the last one finally finished me off. Having been denied water after over 2 hours gardening in heat, I thought that was a bridge too far. After all I was a volunteer not a paid lacky. So I left!!

Anyway I have digressed. The scenery here is beautiful and I captured this from a long way off, walking Phoebe and picking blackberries in fine drizzle, hence the mist over the Quantock Hills. As you can see, it's not Autumn here. Mr Schorschi would approve.

Tuesday at work was full on, still playing catch up and creating new files for all the new jobs that have come in. Then creating Fee proposals etc.

But it's Wednesday tomorrow - half way.

Must dash, Mr A is playing the guitar and I have to rehearse.
Hope your day has been special for reasons only you would know.
But for now - farewell. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.