2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Seat reservations!

Despite having a very expensive season ticket in my grubby paws, I had to stand on the train this morning as it was so full.
A benefit of my new ticket is that I can now reserve a seat. The train company don't exactly promote this and I had to ask when I bought the season ticket at the weekend. I went to find out about the seat reservation on my way through the station on my way home and was presented with an envelope containing a month's worth of reservation cards. This antiquated system and the stuffed envelope made me laugh and smile all the way home. The seats are nearly always different so I'm going to have fun getting into the carriages (sometimes they are so full that you can't move) and also evicting fellow travellers from my reserved seat.
I've now asked for a seat reservation for my return journey (which was not offered to start with either!) and will get to pick those up later in the week. The guy at the station had no idea how long it would take to get the new reservations and took some convincing that today was actually Tuesday rather than Monday. No wonder the trains are never on time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.