Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Random runner

Despite blandering about for nearly an hour I'm going with the first picture I took this morning, just because I like the patterns in the sand. It's a bit of a grey, blustery day, great for walkiing, not so good for blipping. On the upside I bumped into a chatty chap and shared a very enjoyable mutual rant about the demise of Whitley Bay as a seaside resort and the vagaries of the local council with a lot of 'when I was young' and many 'do you remember when?'s......strangely satisfying!

Have a good Sunday blippers!

EDIT....Should have mentioned, this shot was taken at Cullercoats Bay, the black marks on the sand aren't anything nasty, there's an exposed coal seam just offshore which results in some interesting tidemarks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.