Best Laid Plans

I (Chris) was due in London early this morning for a meeting. Given I needed to be back to pick Immy up from school, I decided to split my journey, half by car and half by underground to improve my chances of controlling my journey home. Well what a poor choice that turned out to be. A broken down bus on the A40 at Hanger Lane resulted in traffic backed up to Northolt and an extra 1.5 hours travel time. Never mind. Meetings were shuffled and we got most things covered.

Walking an indirect route back to London Bridge Station post meetings I came across the Cross Bones graveyard, a piece of ground with some interesting history in turns out. Hard to believe this is in the shadow of Guys Hospital and The Shard.

Annie travelled up to Leeds this afternoon for a few more days away for work. This week it's Leeds, Halifax and then Bristol!

A couple of interesting presentations at my camera club this evening, firstly on the process a freelance press photographer follows and then a general session on opportunities to make money from your photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.